ServiceDesk Plus 10 with Request Life Cycle

We are proud to announce the release of ServiceDesk Plus 10 with our much awaited RLC feature. RLC lets you design the complete life cycle of a ticket visually using a simple, drag and drop canvas. Break down the life cycle of a request into various statuses and transitions, i.e., conditional actions required to move from one status to another.

What is Request Life Cycle (RLC) 

Any request in ServiceDesk Plus goes through various statuses such as Open, On hold, Waiting for an update, Resolved, and Closed. With RLC, you now can define the next “available” statuses and “how” a ticket can move from one status to another using Transitions.

What is a Transition?

Transitions are “conditional actions” required to move on to the next status. We can execute these conditions before, during, or after a transition.





How to start using RLC?

RLC is available under Admin > Helpdesk Customizer > Request Life Cycle.




Video tutorial [6:52 min]

Take a quick tour of Request Life Cycle and how to configure transitions.



ServiceDesk Plus

Request life cycle management is a functionality in ServiceDesk Plus.

Existing customer? Upgrade here

Learn more about ServiceDesk Plus